Welcome to Nomad Sprogg

This blog is part travel diary and part discussion forum. I’m interested in people who had a mobile background because I did and so did my parents. I was brought up in the British Army until I was fifteen.

As an adult I have continued to make friends with people who travelled a lot as children; some were Services kids or children whose parents had worked for international companies as managers, engineers, accountants, teachers or nurses. Some were immigrants or the children of immigrants or from families who had moved around a lot in their own country. The uniting factor, even with such variety of backgrounds, seemed to be the shared experience of how mobility affects our perceptions of places and people and how we all cope with change.

I’m going to talk about places, people and events from my past and also write about present travels. And every month I’ll interview a Nomad Sprogg so that we build up different perspectives of the same situation. Experiences are as individual as fingerprints so I’m really looking forward to reading what each person has to say. It’s all interesting to me and I hope you enjoy it too!

Susan

Leave a Reply

